Hirschmann Masterclass #12

Civil Music Movement

With Nik Bärtsch, RONIN and international young musicians

1. – 3. 8. 2024

Do you like combining musical genres? Do you enjoy exploring different musical cultures, rhythms and musical structures? Are you curious about how chamber music, minimal music, jazz and funk meet and ultimately come together naturally in a group sound?

«Civil Music Movement» with Nik Bärtsch and his group RONIN will inspire you to do just that!

Under the direction of contemporary crossover composer and pianist Nik Bärtsch and accompanied by his internationally renowned band RONIN, young musicians will work together on the «Civil Music Movement» – a new cycle of works with modules by Nik Bärtsch – at the beginning of August 2024. The program will be premiered on 5 August 2024 at the Moods jazz club in Zurich.

In addition to the band, the ensemble is made up of young, talented prizewinners of the Swiss Youth Music Competition (SJMW) and other European youth music competitions, giving it an international character.

The young talents will be accompanied by the experienced band RONIN: Nik Bärtsch (piano), Kaspar Rast (drums), Sha (bass clarinet, sax) and Jeremias Keller (bass). Together they create a program that combines classical interpretation and appreciation of the composition with group improvisation. In this way, the fun of making music together is combined with the serious consolidation of important performance skills such as presence, communication and precision.

Concert

5. August 2024, Jazzclub Moods, Zürich

Registration
«Civil Music Movement»

12. Hirschmann Meisterkurs

Civil Music Movement

Mit Nik Bärtsch, RONIN und internationalen jungen Musiker:innen

1. – 3. 8. 2024

Verbindest du gerne Musikgenres? Setzt du dich gerne mit verschiedenen Musikkulturen, Rhythmen und musikalischen Strukturen auseinander? Bist du neugierig darauf, wie sich Kammermusik, Minimal Music, Jazz und Funk begegnen und schliesslich in einem Gruppenklang natürlich zusammenfinden?

«Civil Music Movement» mit Nik Bärtsch und seiner Band RONIN inspirieren dich dazu!

Unter der Leitung des zeitgenössischen Crossover-Komponisten und Pianisten Nik Bärtsch und begleitet von seiner international renommierten Gruppe RONIN wird mit jungen Musiker:innen zusammen Anfangs August 2024 am «Civil Music Movement» – einen neuen Werkzyklus mit Modulen von Nik Bärtsch – gearbeitet. Das Programm wird am 5. August 2024 im Jazzclub Moods in Zürich uraufgeführt.

Das Ensemble setzt sich neben der Band aus jungen, talentierten, Preisträger:innen des Schweizerischer Jugendmusikwettbewerb (SJMW) und anderer europäischer Jugendmusikwettbewerbe zusammen und erhält somit einen internationalen Charakter.

Die jungen Talente werden von der erfahrenen Band RONIN begleitet: Nik Bärtsch (Piano), Kaspar Rast (Drums), Sha (Bassklarinette, Sax) und Jeremias Keller (Bass). Zusammen entsteht so ein Programm, welches klassische Interpretation und Wertschätzung der Komposition mit gruppendienlicher Improvisation verbindet. So verbinden sich Spass am gemeinsamen Musizieren mit seriöser Vertiefung von wichtigen Performance-Fähigkeiten wie Präsenz, Kommunikation und Präzision.

Konzert

5. August 2024, Jazzclub Moods, Zürich

Registration
«Civil Music Movement»